The Cottage in Pictures

Perhaps my favorite thing about a week at the cottage is that I can go without a shower, putting on make-up, or wearing a bra. I don’t even mind that the result is super sticky skin- layered with sunscreen and bug spray- and some frizzy hair straight from the 1980s. I also love that we are all crowded into a small space, yet at the same time are existing in the middle of the wild, undiscovered upper peninsula. Even more I love that the cottage is a place of laughter, a place of rest, and a place of memories made, being made, and to be made.

IMG_2676 - Copy

IMG_2679 - Copy

IMG_2681 - Copy

IMG_2690 - Copy

IMG_2692 - Copy

IMG_2709 - Copy

IMG_2711 - Copy

IMG_2712 - Copy

IMG_2715

IMG_2718

IMG_2719

IMG_2723

IMG_2724

IMG_2729

IMG_2737

IMG_2740

IMG_2744

IMG_2749

IMG_2758

IMG_2760

IMG_2764

IMG_2840

IMG_2844 - Copy

IMG_2850

IMG_2854

IMG_2860

IMG_2862

IMG_2866

IMG_2870

IMG_2889

IMG_2892

IMG_2893

IMG_2896

IMG_2900

IMG_2905

IMG_2966

IMG_2971

IMG_2974

IMG_2977

kljkl;

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Cottage in Pictures

    1. Thank you Talmage. I enjoyed your blog as well, but couldn’t figure out how to leave a comment (I am not particularly tech or blog savvy). I can relate to your post about quitting your practice as I am a counselor and I can struggle at times not to let my job rob me of the beauty in life. Thanks for visiting and commenting:)

      1. I’m not very tech savvy myself. I just received a nomination for an award and couldn’t figure out how to accept it. 🙂

        Your blog really made me smile. Seeing actual people with love in their hearts is special on a blog.

        I hope you can compartmentalize the job stress and leave it at work. Some people do that very well, it seems. Now that I quit pathology I’m enjoying my life a lot more, but without any income, we’re looking at mega-downsizing. I may even have to give my dog back to the breeder because her food is too expensive. She has food allergies and needs duck and potatoes to avoid skin rash. But things are much better now that I don’t have the job stress. And the breeder’s home is a beautiful place for a dog to live, with plenty of trees and other dogs to play with.

        Take care. You have such an amazing family! 🙂

      2. I’m happy to hear you can enjoy life so much more. Downsizing is hard, but certainly seems worth it. So hard to lose your dog though! Hope it all works out for the best. Thanks again for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

