For Brittani

By Chad Dulaney

To Brittani, my beautiful wife.

I must admit I peeked into the other stories for some majestic words of insight, because like some of the others I am more of a private 225684_2107414817747_8088277_nperson, especially in the affection department. Blame it on my upbringing, military background whatever the case may be. But at the end of the day it roots to simplest form. Why do I love my wife? Because she is so easy to love.
The first time I saw her, my heart stopped for what seemed like an eternity. She was in the basement of the children’s center. A dim lit room with no windows. But her smile and personality lit the place up like a rock concert. She has a openness about her that has its own gravitational pull on everyone around her. I am in awe of her physical and intellectual beauty. My wife is the real deal, the package plan, the one stop shopping trip, and I am truly blessed to be married to her.

I stand back and watch countless people interact with her. She changes lives instantly without knowing it. She has a Godly core within her that truly cares for people and it shines everywhere she goes. She is a wonderful, caring , loving Mother, Step Mother, Daughter, Sister, Sponsor, Councilor, Best Friend, and when she’s not busy doing all that, Wife. I often wish I could have her more to myself, but it just wouldn’t be fair to the rest of the world.

I love the way she forces me to look at the sunny side of everything . No matter the situation, it always turns out well with her in the ingredients. She is so beautiful , she can make a Ford Focus look good. Strong and opinionated, determined by what can only be God driven, she can do anything she sets out to do. Chuck Norris fears her.

44560_4364891573255_865824408_nAlthough we have only had a few arguments, (usually over the bachelor)and why it’s not as cool as swamp people, it’s entirely impossible to stay angry at her. It’s like trying to be mad at a kitten as it curls up next to you to keep warm.

She is the yin to my yang, zig to my zag, to be entirely cliché, she does complete me. Where I fall short, she is right there to take over. Where I feel like stopping, she pushes me on to victory.

I met my wife in a hard time in my life. I asked God to send an angel to watch over me, I had no idea he was going to allow me to keep her.

I love you Brittani Dulaney.

2 thoughts on “For Brittani

Leave a Reply

