For HaYoung

by MinYoung Jung

I love Hayoung because…

Who she is, first of all, rather than what she is. I mean… she is my lovely daughter!

She is the most precious gift from God. I cannot claim a slightest merit to earn her.

She is the spiritual and moral compass of my family. I learn much more from her than teaching her.

She reminds me of the unique and indispensable place of women in God’s creation.

She is full of compassion and justice which reflect the character of God the Creator.

And … she loves and honors me unconditionally!

287_511600328558_6458_n

Leave a Reply

