Day 40 – His Love and Grace

The 40th day in my “40 Days of Grace” was actually a few days ago. On that day, Sasha and I had gone for a walk through pine woods, watched some Michigan football, gotten a wine tour and tasting at a boutique vineyard on Old Mission Peninsula, shopped on Front Street in downtown Traverse City, and had a small dinner of wine and sandwiches at a new hipster place called Brew.

It was a good day.

I haven’t written this last post, because I’ve been busy with Sash.

I’ve also been trying to find something wise and entertaining to say:)

I just breezed through the last 39 posts to remind myself of the grace God has shown me in the last month or so- kayaking, nature, parents, relationships, Ilah, snow, coffee, wine, conversation, a healthy body, Nick, and food- just to name a few.

It’s been a good exercise for me to reflect  and write about how God has shown me grace every day. I’ve needed it.

Lately I’ve been a little overwhelmed with stressing about money, and finding a job, and where I’m going to live…

and every once in awhile I feel a sadness wash over me when I think about my old apartment, or my old friends, or my old job where I got paid to talk with women about some of their most significant life experiences…

and I’m a planner so the fact that my “plan” has changed several times in the last few months and I don’t have a clear plan at all for the next six months can really make me feel heavy.

My confidence wanes at times. I feel like an unemployed loser living with her parents at almost 30 years old.

Oh yes, I know God is in control and I know that in all of this I’m so blessed to have the people I have in my life. I know that I can trust God, because he’s leading me to something better than I would have lead myself to.

God has never let me down, but he has lead me through hard times.

I’m okay with that.

I’m just waiting. It feels like I’ve been waiting a long time.

But I’ll continue to wait.

And while I do, I will continue to thank God for His grace.

God’s grace, my saving grace, is that His grace never ends. I am always covered by His love and grace.

2 thoughts on “Day 40 – His Love and Grace

  1. Hi Krista – I’ve really enjoyed reading your 40 days these last days – Secretly, sometimes I found myself envious of your life right now. Spending time with your parents, watching your niece change learn with wonderment the newness of life and having very little structure in your life. I picture you in that beautiful setting at the cabin and yearn to be back there for just a few moments – to escape the craziness of my life. I know this time is hard for you without a real plan. No one can probably tell you with much assurance that things will change the way you want them to anytime soon. Here’s the truth- everyone of us is in the same boat with you – no assurance of tomorrow or next week. So what I have learned for my own life reading your blog is to enjoy everyday – whatever it brings and find the grace in it. Thanks…….

Leave a Reply

