Day 36 – Nicholas

Today was Nick’s birthday, so I figure he deserves a post:) I’ve never been a huge fan of girls gushing about their boyfriends, so I’ll try to keep it tasteful and gag-free..,

Three days ago was the one year anniversary of our first date.

I hadn’t really given it a thought, but he of course called me and sent a package in the mail with CDs and an adorable card (and let me tell you, it’s not easy to find a card when you’re dating- they’re all super cheesy or assume you’ve been married 20 years).

This is just something to add to the long list of thoughtful things he’s done for me:)

Like an encouraging card at my door the morning of my Singles Conference, flowers and sudafed when I was sick before the women’s conference, orange juice and cough drops when I was still sick later that week, driving over 14 hours to see and surprise me, etc.

On top of being incredibly thoughtful, he’s also an amazing listener, and he’s always- okay almost always- genuinely interested in what I have to say.

He’s been patient with my oh-my-gosh-I’ve-been-single-practically-my-whole-life-and-I’m-not-sure-if-these-walls-are-ever-coming-down resistance.

He’s kind to people.

He loves Jesus, and his life shows it.

He cares about his family.

He cares about me, patiently pursues me, and has started to challenge me more and more.

God’s grace today is in a boyfriend who I’m finally not afraid to trust.

One thought on “Day 36 – Nicholas

Leave a Reply

