Day 31- Snow

It snowed off and on all day today- like the big, fluffy flakes that slowly drift down to the progressively freezing ground.

I spent a good five minutes standing outside and earnestly trying to understand how you could not love this stuff.

It’s kind of like when I’m having an “ugly day” and someone tells me I look pretty, and I–don’t make fun of me–pause in front of the bathroom mirror looking at myself and thinking, is it possible they’re seeing something entirely different than I see?

Because honestly, how can you not love snow? Is it possible they’re experiencing something different from me?

I hate to get all sentimental, but the brilliant sparkle of the white snow seriously melts my heart. When I’m walking around in, or looking out at, the white glitter called snow I get this feeling inside like it’s Christmas- that feeling that makes me wish time would stop and I could just be in the midst of this wonderful moment forever.

Add a cup of coffee, crackling fire, and the laughter of a few close friends (or boyfriend and a blanket;), and you’ve pretty much got heaven.

That’s why I don’t like how the Bible describes the end times as no more winter.

I love winter.

God’s grace today was in the magical beauty of freshly fallen snow.

One thought on “Day 31- Snow

Leave a Reply

