Day 23 – The Rain

Tonight I went for a walk in the rain with my dad. It may seem a little strange that we went out in the rain, but I can get some serious cabin fever when I’m not working.

I have been awful at getting out and running or walking. I would like to blame it on lack of routine (I love routine- if there was a facebook fan page for ‘routine’ I would be its first member), but I guess it’s more my lack of motivation or follow through.

So on this incredibly dreary November evening, we put on our raincoats and galoshes (well, I wore galoshes, my dad wore his merrills) and headed out for a walk in the rain.

Tonight God’s grace was getting out of the house and feeling the crisp air and wet rain on my face.

Leave a Reply

