Day 12 – A Song

We had a Swenor girls night tonight- well, technically we’re not all Swenors anymore, but whatever. Mom, Juli and I left Dad, Tino and Jonah home watching football to go to a Christian concert (Brandon Heath and Brit Nicole) outside of Grand Rapids. We stopped at Noodles (my fave) on the way, and had a fun evening of worship and conversation.

Besides the blessing of spending time with my mom and sister, God’s grace to me today was from a song that Brit Nicole sang. The song seemed to speak to my situation and my conversations with God of late- mainly the chorus:

So I’ll stop searching for the answers
I’ll stop praying for an escape
And I’ll trust You God with where I am
And believe that You will have Your way
Just have Your way, just have Your way

You can read full lyrics here.

 

Leave a Reply

