Day 4 – A Good Day

In the middle of the journey of our life
I found myself in a dark wood,
For I had lost the right path.
~Dante, Il Inferno

Perhaps one of the most frustrating things about going through a tough time is that you can have a terrific day and not feel any better. You can have a lot of “fun” and still feel lost in “a dark wood”.

Today was a good day. It was a really good day. But I still felt pretty rotten through it all.

Grace came in:
-early breakfast with my sister
-dark coffee at Roast n Toast
-applefest with my dear friend Laura
-whitefish and rice with the whole family, including my grandpa who I picked up from his nursing home
-celebrating my little brother’s 23rd birthday
-enjoying my mom’s amazing apple crisp with ice cream

3 thoughts on “Day 4 – A Good Day

  1. after talking to you yesterday, i was thinking about how gloom is sometimes like happiness- it’s there no matter how external situations fluctuate.

  2. In re-reading I realized that I totally missed your heart in this Krista, I am sorry. It does sound like a fun filled day, but I do understand that just because you had a fun day doesn’t mean all the other feelings and struggles go away. Please forgive me for missing your heart the first time I read this.

Leave a Reply

