Marianne

Marianne Williamson said, “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.  Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.  It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us.  We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?  Actually, who are you not to be?  You are a child of God.  Your playing small does not serve the world.  There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.  We are all meant to shine, as children do.  We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us.  It is not just in some of us; it is in everyone.  And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.  As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

This quote says so much, I’m not going to say much more. Read it. Re-read it. Pay particular attention to the line, “It (the glory of God) is not just in some of us, it is in everyone.” Everyone includes you. Spend time thinking about your light.

Then go shine.

 

Tomorrow’s Women’s History Month Trivia. Who said, “I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”
*this will be the last quote of the month, because I’m going on vacation

 

3 thoughts on “Marianne

  1. Favorite quote of all time! This quote has guided me during the most insecure moments in life. The truth is right. We all have a light in us that needs to shine. Thanks for highlighting!

    I’m sure I speak for everyone that reads your blog: We will miss you! Although it’s only for several days or weeks, have a great vacay.

    Also, the person who said the quote was the most beautiful, voluptuous woman of our time: Marilyn Monroe.

Leave a Reply

