The Beauty in Brokenness

In this article, Christina Van Dyke talks about Christian culture and shame. She discusses the fallacy of the idea that becoming Christian means that you will be happy and life will be all sunshine and rainbows. She discusses the disillusionment of marriage and divorce, and how it took being broken to truly understand how to love those within and outside of the church.

One thought on “The Beauty in Brokenness

  1. I am glad that someone else feels like they simply cant get it right. No matter what I had planned, what I am planning, it will probably not go the way I want it to and I have to come to grips with that but I am not alone in the way I feel. We are all so afraid to be honest and to make that decision to share our lives with others.

    Good thesis or doctorate project, where do those fears come from?

Leave a Reply

