Tell a Better Story in 2010

I’ve recently finished Don Miller’s new book A Million Miles in a Thousand Years. It’s a thoughtful book exploring how our lives can tell a better story, and I finished it motivated to live a more meaningful story myself.

In his blog today, he wrote about Living a Good Story, an Alternative to New Years Resolutions. His main point is that we rarely meet goals if they are not “embedded in the context of a narrative.” I’ve spent most the day pondering how I have changed and grown, failed and succeeded, loved and lost in the past year. His post challenged me to consider how the goals I set for the new year may change not only me, but the people I touch through my story.

Leave a Reply

