Admittance

you want someone to take care of you?
that’s ridiculous;
you’re obviously capable of taking care of yourself

busy with work
busy with school
too busy to feel

time

hmmm, I wonder what it would be like
to be…taken care of
seems a little degrading to me

busy with work
busy with social life
slowly starting to feel

time

your husband’s out of town?
must be tough
we can hang out while he’s gone

busy with work
busy taking care of everyone else
starting to feel

time

a relationship where I’m taken care of
that relationship ended
maybe it was nice…to be taken care of

busy with work
busy healing
starting to feel

time

maybe I am lonely
maybe it was comforting to have someone
maybe I could allow someone to take care of me…

time

Leave a Reply

