I am a Work in Progress

Every time I start writing I hesitate for fear that I will regret it later. It is not the negative thoughts or comments from others I fear, but my own self. I know from prior experience that even though I may feel sure of what I’m saying now, there may be a time in the future when I  read my thoughts and think “seriously? I believed that?” But I can’t refuse to write for fear that things may be clearer or I may change my mind later. I can only tell you how I’m feeling and what I’m thinking today, and if my wisdom tomorrow proves me a fool today, well at least then I know I’m learning…

One thought on “I am a Work in Progress

Leave a Reply

